Page 1 of 1
How to hide 'Duplicate ID' field
Posted: 09 Nov 2021, 13:41
by andreas.panozzo
Hello,
I'd like to hide 'Duplicate ID' filed on the Resolve issue tab.
Please, some one could suggest me a way for that?
Thanks in advance.
Andreas
Re: How to hide 'Duplicate ID' field
Posted: 09 Nov 2021, 15:21
by cas
That depends on the value of your resolution field.
In bug_change_status.php you have the following code
Code: Select all
if( $t_resolution != config_get( 'bug_duplicate_resolution' ) ) {
?>
<!-- Duplicate ID -->
<tr>
<th class="category">
<?php echo lang_get( 'duplicate_id' ) ?>
</th>
<td>
<input type="text" class="input-sm" name="duplicate_id" maxlength="10" />
</td>
</tr>
<?php
}
config_get( 'bug_duplicate_resolution' ) is standard set to "DUPLICATE". To me it does not make much sense, actually think it is a bug.
It should read :
Code: Select all
if( $t_resolution == config_get( 'bug_duplicate_resolution' ) ) {
If you make that change, it will work as expected

Re: How to hide 'Duplicate ID' field
Posted: 10 Nov 2021, 08:40
by andreas.panozzo
It works!
Many thanks.
Andreas
Re: How to hide 'Duplicate ID' field
Posted: 10 Nov 2021, 15:47
by cas
Be aware that with a future update you may have to do the change again.
I did register this as a bug but it appeared to be on purpose. So you still van indicate the issue as a duplicate even when the resolution was not stated as duplicate
