Page 1 of 1

Add a table in description of issue

Posted: 23 Mar 2023, 09:52
by melcie
Hello,
I search how to add a table in Description field of an issue for a non-technical user.
I installed BBCode+ plugin and I tested the following table
[table]
[tr]
[th]Name[/th]
[th]Age[/th]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td]John[/td]
[td]65[/td]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td]Gitte[/td]
[td]40[/td]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td]Sussie[/td]
[td]19[/td]
[/tr]
[/table]

But a non-technical user can not be use this type of writing.
Have you a workaround to add a table in clicking on a button "add table" or another one ?

Re: Add a table in description of issue

Posted: 24 Mar 2023, 06:39
by rnm
create a file name config\config_inc.php
And add this

Code: Select all

$g_default_bug_description = '[table]
[tr]
[th]Name[/th]
[th]Age[/th]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td]John[/td]
[td]65[/td]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td]Gitte[/td]
[td]40[/td]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td]Sussie[/td]
[td]19[/td]
[/tr]
[/table]';
It will show as default template for bug description when user want to create and submit

Re: Add a table in description of issue

Posted: 24 Mar 2023, 07:25
by cas
Important to realize that this will only work in conjunction with the BBcode+ plugin :D